New! 2020/2021       Great Books Program Class Times (2019/2020 Class Times are Below)

   2020-21

9AM PST/Noon EST

Noon PST/3PM EST

4PM PST/7PM EST

MONDAY

Ancient Greeks

THIS CLASS IS FULL 

Ancient Greeks THIS CLASS IS FULL 

TUESDAY

Ancient Greeks – THIS CLASS IS FULL 

Middle Ages – THIS CLASS IS FULL 

Moderns

WEDNESDAY

Middle Ages THIS CLASS IS FULL 

Ancient Romans THIS CLASS IS FULL 

Ancient Greeks – THIS CLASS IS FULL 

THURSDAY

Moderns  – THIS CLASS IS FULL 

Ancient Greeks

Ancient Romans

FRIDAY

Ancient Romans – THIS CLASS IS FULL 

Ancient Romans – THIS CLASS IS FULL 

All Great Books classes are two hours in length. Pacific Standard Times shown –add three hours for Eastern Standard Time.

[Perth WA, Australia is 15 hours ahead of Pacific Time, e.g., 4PM PST Thursday = 7AM Perth AWST Friday]. Classes begin September 1, 2020.

Asynchronous (recorded) classes are available 24/7 – 365 days per year.

If your preferred class is marked FULL, add your name to the Great Books WAITLIST, and we will notify you when a seat opens, or if we add another class, which we do when enough students are wait-listed.


Enrollment Tuition Chart 2019-2020Annual TuitionPayment in Full 5% Discount*10 Monthly Payments Payment in Full
w/Family 25% Discount
10 Payments
w/Family
25% Discount
Homeschool Program
Grades Nursery-K$60n/an/a$45n/a
Grades 1st-12th $250n/an/a$187n/a
Greats Honors Program$950$900$95$712$71
Great Books Program
High School Track$1395$1325$139$1046$105
College Credit Track$2,999$2,845$299$2,096$210
Socratic Discussions
3rd & 4th Grades$545$518$54.50$409$40
5th & 6th Grades$545$518$54.50$409$40
7th & 8th Grades$595$565$59.50$446$44
Philosophy
Grades 3-6 for Children$545$470$54$409$40
Ethics (Any Grade 7-12)$545$470$54$409$40
Socratic Logic (Any Grade 8-12)$545$470$54$409$40
Writing & Composition (Any Grade 8-12)$545$470$54$409$40
Greek Language*
Greek I$1,990$1791$199$1393$139.30
Greek II$1,990$1791$199$1393$139.30
Greek Readings (A & B)$995$798 $99$696 $70
Greek Readings (Sec. A only)$498$398$50$349$35
Greek Readings (Sec. B only)$498$398$50$349$35
Latin Language*
Latin I$1,990$1791$199$1393$139.30
Latin II$1,990$1791$199$1393$139.30
Latin Readings (A & B)$995$798$99$696 $70
Latin Readings (Sec. A only)$498$398$50$349$35
Latin Readings (Sec. B only)$498$398$50$349$35
ACADEMY CALENDAR & HOLIDAYS DATES 2020-2021
Labor Day (no classes) September 2
1st Day of Great Books Classes September 3-6
1st Day of Greek & Latin Classes September 3
1st Day of Philosophy for Children Classes September 6
1st Socratic Discussion Classes September 9
All Saints Day (no classes) November 1
Thanksgiving Holiday November 23-31
Last Great Books Class Days, 1st Semester December 10-13
Last Philosophy for Children Class, 1st Semester December 13
Last Socratic Class, 1st Semester December 16
Last Greek & Latin Classes, 1st Semester December 19
Great Books Orals Exams, 1st Semester December 16-20
2020 Academic Calendar
1st Day Socratic, Greek & Latin Classes, 2nd Semester January 13
1st Day Great Books, 2nd Semester January 14-17
1st Class Philosophy for Children, 2nd Semester January 17
Martin Luther King Holiday – No Socratic, Greek or Latin Classes January 20
President’s Day – No Socratic Classes February 17
Spring Break March 27-April 4
Last Great Books Class Days – 2nd Semester May 4-7
Last Class Philosophy Children 2nd Semester May 15
Last Class Greek & Latin Classes May 19
Last Socratic Classes, 2nd Semester May 18
Great Books Orals Exams, 2nd Semester May 18-22